Olie Brice - photographer Alex Bonney

Olie Brice – Radar Artist online: https://oliebrice.com/

Olie Brice has written a new suite for saxophone, trumpet and double bass, featuring Jason Yarde, Nicholas Malcolm and himself.

“Imaginative and adventurous” (London Jazz News) – Olie Brice is an improviser, composer, double bassist and bandleader of the Olie Brice Quintet, described by Richard Williams as “one of the most interesting and satisfying bands on the current UK scene”. The Olie Brice Quintet have released two albums: ‘Immune to Clockwork’ in 2014 and ‘Day After Day’ in 2017.  Brice also leads an improvising trio, Somersaults, featuring Tobias Delius and Mark Sanders.

Brice is also in demand as a collaborator and band-member. He has appeared with musicians including Paul Dunmall, Evan Parker, Rachel Musson, Luis Vicente, Tony Malaby, Ingrid Laubrock, Alexander Hawkins, Ken Vandermark, among many others, and is a member of bands led by Dee Byrne, Alex Ward and Loz Speyer.